Number 1 when Sam was born

I’ve been asked by @ChelseaMamma from Tales of a Family of 7 to find out what song was number one in the UK charts when my boy was born.

Samuel was born on 10 November 2010 and quite appropriately the song that was number one at the time was this:

Could there have been a more appropriate song for him? I didn’t realise this until finding out for this meme. Ellie Goulding’s Your Song was being played a lot around the time Sam was in NICU, so I’ve always thought of that as being his song. Until now.

Related post: Samuel’s song

I will leave it to you if you want to join in.  I used www.everyhit.com to find out which song it was.

5 thoughts on “Number 1 when Sam was born

  1. Moo was born 7/11/10 so I wonder if it’s the same song?? Most likely. Ah this is a lovely meme, I’ve been tagged on it a few times, I might have to do it now to see if we have the same tune 🙂

  2. Oh yes, do do it. I think the song was at number 1 for a while so it may well be Moo’s song. I had a look at what song was number 1 in the charts when I was born, it was Dexy’s Midnight Runners ‘Geno’. Not sure how cool that is but could’ve been worse! x

  3. Day I was born, number 1 was – Rod Stewart – “I Don’t Want To Talk About It / First Cut Is The Deepest”

    Very apt I’d say as my mother told me she didn’t want children and all 4 of us are mistakes.

    Sammy is a very lucky boy xxx

  4. I had to comment on this post – I have a little girl who was born with a very rare genetic condition. It’s nowhere near as serious as what you are dealing with on a day-to-day basis but I recognise so many experiences and emotions that you talk about. I’m sitting here in bed sniffling away!

    Funnily enough, this song was constantly on the radio when my little girl was in hospital and I remember leaving my husband there and driving home to get a change of clothes after we’d been told how close we’d come to losing her and the words and sentiment of the song made me weep and weep. I can’t listen to it now without sobbing!

    It’s lovely to have found your blog xx

    • Thank you for stopping by and commenting. Coincidentally, I had a good nose at your blog yesterday too! I didn’t realise that this song was number 1 when he was born and cannot believe how appropriate it is.
      xxxx

Leave a Reply

