Thank you!

I’m writing this with a big smile on my face. I’ve been shortlisted for the BritMums Brilliance in Blogging Awards in the Inspire! and Change! categories. I can’t tell you how pleased I am.

I’ve said before how much I love this blog. It’s like my online baby. It’s my therapy, my outlet. Through this blog I can share my experiences and to tell everyone how wonderful my son truly is. I started it for me and I suppose I use it a bit like my online diary, but along the way I’ve met some amazing people through twitter and the blog.

When we came home from hospital I felt very lost and alone in this strange new world. I hope that if people find themselves in a similar position and they go online and stumble across this blog they can find some comfort in being part of quite a big, quite an amazing world of fabulous people who will do anything to be supportive.

So a massive THANK YOU, from the bottom of my heart for nominating Tricky Customer. But I of course have another request. Would you be so kind as to now vote for me. You can also use the shortlist voting form as a great way of finding new blogs that you might be interested in.

If you are still in the voting/nominating mood, could you please consider nominating me for The MAD Blogging Awards. You can check out the categories before completing the nomination form

But you know, even if you don’t want to vote or nominate, just leaving a comment or looking at the photos of Samuel and admiring his gorgeous blue eyes, long eyelashes & cute squidgy cheeks is more than enough for me.

A big thank you from Samuel, the Tricky Customer himself & me, his devoted mum. x

3 thoughts on “Thank you!

Leave a Reply

