A brave post that echoes thoughts and feelings of mine that I’ve not often said aloud. Grieving for what might have been.

swanfreddie

I’ve been wanting to write a post for a long time but it’s quite a hard subject  & something that i think I am worried that a lot of people probably won’t understand. It’s quite a hard subject to talk about but something that i’ve heard being discussed in the special needs community before.

What I want to blog about is grief. Grief is a natural response to loss. It’s the emotional suffering you feel when something or someone you love is taken away.

Some people may be thinking why I would have anything to grieve over? My son is still alive? Which yes, he is & for this I am extremely grateful! But there will always be a part of me that will feel grief for the child I never had…

I fell pregnant with Freddie when my daughter Evie was 5 months old. Me & my partner were over the moon. At…

View original post 776 more words

Leave a Reply

