Samuel’s Story

It’s been too long since I have written about Samuel. I think about him every day and speak about as much as I can, but I don’t write about him anymore and that is something I miss terribly. I’ve been wanting to write about Samuel for a long time. But it’s hard when there is nothing new to say. No update on his latest medicine cocktail, a change in his seizure plan or just share something wonderful that may have happened.

Special boy

But then the other day I had an email from an old faraway friend. She told me how much she misses hearing about Samuel and seeing photos of him in her social media timeline. She then went on to tell me that she had recently become a volunteer at her local children’s hospice. Because of Samuel. She told me she had been thinking of him lately and looking over old posts on the blog. She had never met Samuel but wanted to help other children like him and families like ours. She said she feels he’s with her on each volunteer shift and she tells some of the families about the special boy she once knew. She told me I must never stop writing about Samuel. He has an important story to share. While it’s something that I’ve wanted to do for a while, this has given me the final push to get started on a book about our wonderful four years with Samuel, the highs and the lows and living with ARX.

Samuel’s Story

It might take me the rest of my life to write, but I will make sure the world knows about Samuel’s story. I started this blog back in 2011 and while it may now look very basic and dated, it has always been a wonderful way to connect with other people and give people an insight into our world. I hope that when it is finally completed, Samuel’s Story will do justice to a boy who brought so much light, love and cuddles into our lives.

brighteststarbravestbear@gmail.com

 

 

Leave a comment